Home » » Yash Chopra National Memorial Award for Asha Bhosle

Yash Chopra National Memorial Award for Asha Bhosle


T Subbarami Reddy Foundation Instituted National Yeah Chopra National Memorial  Award 2017 which carries Rs 10.00 lakhs cash with swarna kankanam.

T Subbarami Reddy said that Asha Bhosle is best known as a playback singer in Hindi cinema, has done playback singing for over a thousand Bollywood movies.

Asha Bhosle was officially acknowledged by the Guinness Book of World Records as the most recorded artist in music history ,The Government of India honoured her with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2000 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2008.

T Subbarami Reddy held a meeting of Jury Members on January 27th 2018 consisting of T. Subbarami Reddy as the chairman and Boney Kapoor, Madhu Bhandarkar, Honey Irani and Padmini kolhapure as members. Under his chairmanship they had long discussions and declared legandary singer Asha Bhousle to be given this year the Yash Chopra National Memorial Award.

Earlier Shri Lata Mangeshkar, Shri Amitabh Bachchan, Shri Rekha, Shri Shahrukh Khan have received the Yash Chopra National Memorial Award.

He has also decided that the award celebration will be held on February 16th 2018 at mumbai in a glittering function. The Governer of Maharastra C.H. Vidyasagar Rao and Lata Mangeshkar will be honoring her with the award. The entire film fraternity which include Amitabh Bachchan, Shahrukh Khan, Amir Khan, Sridevi, Jayaprada and other dignitaries will participate in the function and will cherish the memories of Yash Chopra.

Share this article :