Home » » Yash Chopra Memorial Award to SRK

Yash Chopra Memorial Award to SRK

Yesterday in Mumbai in a glittering function, T.Subbarami Reddy has given Yash Chopra National Memorial Award to Sharukh Khan.  The Governor of Maharashtra, film stars Rekha, Sathrughan Sinha, Madhuri Dixit, Jayaprada, Padmini Kolhapure have honoured Sharukh Khan.  T.Subbarami Reddy who is founder of Yash Chopra National Memorial Award has given standing ovation to Sharukh Khan.  Governor of Maharashtra, Rekha, Sathrughan Sinha, Jayaprada and others have lauded Sharukh Khan for his remarkable career.  They all spoke about magnificent film career of Sharukh Khan.  They highlighted how he popularly well known all over the world.  In his 25 years film career he made a mark as a popular film star of Hindi film industry.    

T.Subbarami Reddy while speaking he announced that he is organizing TSR-TV9 National Film Awards Function on 8th April at Visakhapatnam and he will give Millennium Star of Award to Sharukh Khan on that day.  Shahrukh Khan felt very happy to receive the Award at Visakhapatnam on 8th April.  

 Governor of Maharashtra, Sharukh Khan, Jayaprada, Sathrughan Sinha, Rekha and other speakers complemented T.Subbarami Reddy for his contribution for the promotion of art and culture.  They all complemented T.Subbarami Reddy`s achievements as political leader, film producer, industrialist and as a multiple personality.

They all felt happy that Yash Chopra National Film Award instituted by T.Subbarami Reddy has become a prestigious Award as on today.  Four stalwarts like Latha Mangeshkar, Amitab Bhachchan, Rekha and Sharukh Khan have received the Award in the consecutive years.  The people in the film industry are eagerly waiting to receive this prestigious award.

The prominent film directors, producers, music directors, heros and heroines have participated in the function.

Share this article :
Copyright © 2015. TeluguCinemas.in | Telugu Cinemas - All Rights Reserved
Thank You Visit Again