Home » » Sanjay Dutt, Priya Anand On Board For Thalapathy67

Sanjay Dutt, Priya Anand On Board For Thalapathy67

 Sanjay Dutt, Priya Anand On Board For Thalapathy Vijay, Lokesh Kanagaraj, 7 Screen Studio Thalapathy67

Thalapathy Vijay’s 67th film to be directed by Lokesh Kanagaraj under the banner of 7 Screen Studio was announced officially yesterday. The film tentatively titled Thalapathy67 is a prestigious project for the production house that collaborate with Vijay for the third time following the blockbuster success of Master and Varisu (Vaarasudu in Telugu).

The project marks the reunion of Thalapathy Vijay and Lokesh Kanagaraj, after the massive success in their previous outing - ‘Master’. Produced by S S Lalit Kumar and Co-produced by Jagadish Palanisamy, the shoot of the movie commenced on 2nd January, 2023 and is progressing at a brisk pace.

Bollywood star Sanjay Dutt comes on board for the movie. The mighty star is quite contented to be part of the movie. “When I heard the one liner of Thalapathy67, I knew in that exact moment I had to be a part of this film and I’m thrilled to start this journey,” says he.

Priya Anand will also be part of the movie. “Thrilled to be a part of Thalapathy67! Looking forward to working with such an incredible cast & crew!” says she.


Besides delivering the chartbuster albums in Kaththi, Master and Beast, ‘Thalapathy 67’ will be Rockstar Anirudh Ravichander’s fourth association with Thalapathy Vijay sir.

Manoj Paramahamsa handles the cinematography, while Philomin Raj takes care of editing. N. Sathees Kumaris the art director and Ramkumar Balasubramanian is the executive Producer.

Further details regarding the cast and crew of ‘Thalapathy 67’, will be announced soon.

Cast: Vijay, Sanjay Dutt, Priya Anand

Technical Crew:

Writer, Director: Lokesh Kanagaraj

Producer: S S Lalit Kumar

Banner: 7 Screen Studio

Co-producer: Jagadish Palanisamy

Music: Anirudh Ravichander

DOP: Manoj Paramahamsa

Action: Anbariv

Editing: Philomin Raj

Art: N. Sathees Kumar

Choreography: Dinesh

Dialogue writers: Lokesh Kanagaraj, Rathna Kumar & Deeraj Vaidy

Executive Producer: Ramkumar Balasubramanian.

Share this article :