Home » » BBC NorthStar Entertainment's ZEE5 web series is titled 'Gaalivaana'

BBC NorthStar Entertainment's ZEE5 web series is titled 'Gaalivaana'

 BBC, NorthStar Entertainment's ZEE5 web series is titled 'Gaalivaana'

Khushbu unveils Radhika Sarathkumar's character promo

Hyderabad, 23rd March, 2022: ZEE5 has been in a top-notch form. After presenting the comedy-drama 'Oka Chinna Family Story' from Pink Elephant Pictures and 'Loser 2' from Annapurna Studios stable, the streaming giant is now bringing out 'Gaalivaana', which is jointly produced by BBC Studios and NorthStar Entertainment. The drama is an adaptation of a European drama written to suit the sensibilities of the Telugu audience. The ZEE5 original will stream from April 14.

Today, a promo introducing Radhika Sarathkumar's character was released via yesteryear screen sensation Khushbu's social media handles. The promo is interesting with intense dialogues. "There is no greater storm than a mother's rage! Presenting my dearest friend @realradikaa as #Saraswathi in an upcoming #AZEE5Original series #Gaalivaana, premieres 14th April only on ZEE5 (sic)," Khushbu tweeted. 

We hear Saraswathi, Radhika's character, say that the biggest ordeal in her life is to perform the last rites of her son and daughter-in-law. We sense that the ZEE5 original is a family-based revenge drama. Radhika's character intro video is creating a sensation on YouTube. The genre of family-based revenge drama has always interested the audience. 'Gaalivaana' will be a treat to watch.

Cast Details:

1 Kommaraju as Sai Kumar

2 Saraswathi as Radhika Sharthkumar

3 Shravani as Chandini Chowdary

4 Tulasi as Ashritha Vemughanti

5 Mathand as Chaitanya Krishna

6 Jyothi as Sharanya Pradeep

7 Nandini as Nandini Rai

8 Anji as R. Ramesh

9 Shakunthala as Srilaxmi

10 Geetha as Nikhitha

11 Ajay Varma as Charith

12 Suribabu as Jayachandra

13 Srikanth as Md. Armaan

14 Satyanarayana as Sathish Saripalli

15 Patamata Srinu as Nanaji

16 David Raju as Naveen

17 Dev as Surya Srinivas

Crew Details:

Director: Sharan Kopishetty

Director of Photography Sujatha Siddhartha

Producer: Sharath Marrar

Executive Producer: Neelima Marar

Project Head: Keerthi Manne

Creative Head: A. Sai Santosh

Costume Designer: Rekha Boggorappu

Art Director: Pranay Naini

Editor: Santhosh Naidu

Music: Sricharan Pakala

PRO: Naidu Surendra Kumar - Phani Kandukuri (Beyond Media)

Production Controller: Vaisakh Nair

Production Manager: Ravi Mulpuri

Production Manager Assit.: Ram Prasad

Co-Director: K. Prabhakar

Chief AD: Hanumanthu Srinivasa Rao

Share this article :