Home » » Mem Famous Theatrical Release On May 26th announced by Vijay Deverakonda

Mem Famous Theatrical Release On May 26th announced by Vijay Deverakonda

 Lahari Films and Chai Bisket Films Production No 2 Titled Mem Famous, New Release Date announced by Vijay Deverakonda,  Theatrical Release On May 26th

Lahari Films and Chai Bisket Films joined forces to make purely content-based films to encourage young talent. Their first attempt- Writer Padmabhushan starring Suhas was critically acclaimed and commercially successful. On Ugadi eve, the title and first look of Production No 2 of Lahari Films and Chai Bisket Films was unveiled and has been titled as Mem Famous!

The movie stars Sumanth Prabhas playing the lead role. Mani Aegurla, Mourya Chowdary, Saarya and Siri Raasi are the other prominent cast of the movie written and directed by Sumanth Prabhas himself. Anurag Reddy, Sharath, and Chandru Manoharan together are producing the movie which is set in the village backdrop.

The team has released two songs till date - Ayyayyo and Minimum Song. Both the songs have been instant chartbusters and have increased the anticipation for the movie.

Earlier the movie was scheduled to release in June and today the team has announced that the movie has been shifted to an earlier date. Mem Famous! will be released in theatres worldwide on May 26th, 2023.

The famous Vijay Devarakonda announced the new release date of Mem Famous in a fun way and encouraged the young team. The team was seen with Vijay as Vijay asked people to watch Mem Famous in theatres from May 26th in his style. In the fun video released by the team, the team went on to say  ‘Tractor La Postham Diesel… Vijay Anna Vachindu Kotturraa Whistle’ to which Vijay replied in a quirky manner saying ‘Varsham Padthundi Cham Cham Cham... May 26th Mem Famous Ki Andaru Come Come Come...’. The video is going viral for all the right reasons.

The team will soon release other songs and a youthful trailer from the movie.

Shyam Dupati is the cinematographer, while Kalyan Nayak provides the music. Srujana Adusumilli is the editor, wherein Arvind Muli is the art director.

The film is in the last schedule of shoot and post-production works are happening currently at a fast pace. The team would also take up aggressive promotions in the coming days.

Cast: Sumanth Prabhas, Mani Aegurla, Mourya Chowdary, Saarya, Siri Raasi, Narendra Ravi, Muralidhar Goud, Kiran Macha, Anjimama, Shiva Nandan

Technical Crew:

Writer & Director: Sumanth Prabhas

Producers: Anurag Reddy, Sharath Chandra and Chandru Manohar

Banners: Chai Bisket Films, Lahari Films

Music: Kalyan Nayak

DOP: Shyam Dupati

Editor: Srujana Adusumilli

Art: Arvind Muli

Ex-Producer: Surya Chowdary

PRO: Vamsi-Shekar

Creative Producers: Uday-Manoj

Marketing : First Show

Share this article :