Home » » Siima Short film Awards

Siima Short film Awards

VIVO SIIMA to hosts its First Short Film Awards

SIIMA, the Biggest and the most viewed South Indian Film Awards is back with its Sixth Edition and VIVO is roped in as the Title Sponsor. The awards ceremony will be hosted in Abu Dhabi on June 30th and July 1st and will see in attendance the biggest names from the South Indian Film Industry. Vivo SIIMA will be hosting its first ever Short Film Awards for the Telugu and Kannada languages in Hyderabad on May 14th. The awards ceremony will be a glittering affair and will see in attendance the who’s who of the Telugu and Kannada film industry and the Short film award winners.
The short film awards which were announced a month back saw a huge enthusiasm and participation from the short film makers. The jury had a tough task ahead in shortlisting the nominees and deciding the winners.

With the digital revolution which India is going through, SIIMA thought this would be the right time to encourage and give the right platform to short filmmakers and recognize their talent. Over the last two years more and more aspiring film makers are taking to internet to show their talent and we have observed a trend of short film makers becoming highly successful film makers.

The awards ceremony will see in attendance Rana Daggubati, Lakshmi Manchu, Regina Cassandra, Allu Sirish, Pranitha Subhash, Mrs.Brinda Prasad - Chairperson SIIMA and Mr. Vivek Zhang - Marketing Head Vivo Mobile and many more. The awards are judged by a highly distinguished jury and filmmakers have been nominated in 8 categories in each language.  The awards for short filmmakers in Tamil and Malayalam language will be given away on May 28th in Chennai.

SIIMA 2017 is supported by its title sponser Vivo Mobiles, Official host destination- Abu Dhabi, Airlines Partner – Etihad Airways, Lot Mobiles and Honer Homes, Overseas Promoter – Era Entertainment.
Please find attached below the list of the short film Award Nominations in Telugu and Kannada.

                                                               SIIMA Short Film Awards
(Telugu and Kannada)
SIIMA Short Film Awards for Telugu and Kannada to be held on 14th May 2017, at Park Hyatt Hyderabad from 6 PM onwards.
Below are the nominations:
Telugu Nominations

Nomination 1
Nomination 2
Nomination 3
Nomination 4
Nomination 5

Best Short film
Indian age 25
Why not a Girl

Best Director
Subash Chandra Dheeraj Raju                                      (Prayanam)
V Jayashankar                                      (Happy Ending)
Sreekar (Vindhya Marutham)
Lakshman Krishna                        (Krishnamurthi garintlo)
Srikanth Sri  (Yedane Vadili Vellipomake)

Best Actor
Sirkanth Gurram                                                    (Tholi Parichayam)
Manoj Krishna Tanneru (Krishna murthy Garintlo)
Lalith Kalindindi                                                                   (Prematho Peechumittai)
Anjan Rama Chendra (Emotion)
Shiva Kumar R (Indian Age 25)

Best Actress
Pavani Gangireddy                                                              (Vindhya Marutam)
Darshini Sekhar                                      (Krishna Murthy Garintlo)
(Yedane Vadili Vellipomake)
Meghana Lokesh                                         (Emotion)
Sree Yugala                                (Subham)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Ravi Siva Teja Paila                                                                              (Happy Ending)
Ravi Varma                                              (Laddu)
Ankith Koyya                                 (Yedhane Vadili Vellipomake)
Ajay Ghosh                                                   (Joke)
appaji ambarish (Krishnamurthi garintlo)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Amala Chebolu                                                                        (Janaki Kalipindi Iddarini)
Monica                                                (Laddu)
Jahnavi Dasetty                                          (Prematho Peechumittai)
Prabha                                                      (Kurtha)
Tanmai Nekkati (Pilli Kalla Papa)

Best Comedian
Ravi Siva Teja Paila                                                                                    (Prematho Peechumittai)
Sri Krishna Alias Nani                        (Sivoham)
Mahesh Vitta (Ramudi Premalo Seetha Badhram)
Sandeep                                                         (Adhi Oka Idhile)
Niroop Poosarila                      (Prematho Peechumittai)

Best Music Director
Jagdeesh Satyan (Krishnamurthi Garintlo)
Vamshi Krishna Keys                               (Lucky Love)
Vamsi Krishna  (Alexander)
Vamsi, Hari (VindhyaMarutham)
Kabir rafi                                   (Konchem Ishtam Chala Kashtam)

Share this article :
Copyright © 2015. TeluguCinemas.in | Telugu Cinemas - All Rights Reserved
Thank You Visit Again